As an imprint of Mountaineers Books, Braided River publishes its titles through Mountaineers Books and shares many staff members. Below are points of contact for your Braided River questions.


operations, outreach, sales, & publicity

 
 
Helen Cherullo.jpg

HELEN CHERULLO

Executive Director

hcherullo@braidedriver.org

As the publisher at Mountaineers Books and the founder of the Braided River imprint, Helen handles Braided River acquisitions and development. She works closely with our photographers and writers, builds partnerships within and beyond the conservation community, and cultivates lasting relationships with our supporters.

 
ErikaL.jpg

Erika LUndahl

Assistant to the Publisher

erikal@mountaineersbooks.org

Erika aids with day-to-day Braided River operations and communication, including  event coordination, social media and building positive relationships with our authors, photographers and nonprofit partners.

 
Darryl Booker.png

Darryl Booker 

Director of Sales

darrylb@mountaineersbooks.org

Darryl manages all aspects of sales and fulfillment to make sure customers get the service they deserve. 

 
JulieB.jpg

Julie Briseldsen

Senior Publicist

julieb@mountaineersbooks.org

Julie seeks to raise awareness for Braided River’s titles through publicity, marketing promotions, and author events.

 
GayleG.jpg

Gayle Grything

Accounting Manager

gayleg@mountaineersbooks.org

Gayle facilitates best accounting practices for Braided River. She oversees payables and receivables, manages author royalties and human resources, and supports payroll.

 
MarissaL.png

Marissa Litak

Publicist

marissal@mountaineersbooks.org

Marissa works closely with authors and media to get new titles in front of readers. She is your main point of contact for Caribou Rainforest publicity inquiries.

 

Book Development & Production

 
JenG.jpg

Jen Grable

Senior Designer & Production Manager

jeng@mountaineersbooks.org

Jen oversees the cover and interior designs for Braided River titles and also works closely with freelancers and printers to achieve the end result of a beautifully designed and printed book. 

 
JanetK.jpg

Janet Kimball

Managing Editor

janetk@mountaineersbooks.org

Janet oversees the editorial process from manuscript to bound books of all our titles, including Braided River. She also helps evaluate potential Braided River projects and provides early editorial guidance to Braided River authors.

 
Mary M.jpg

Mary Metz

Senior Editor

marym@mountaineersbooks.org

Mary oversees the editing and production of Braided River titles, meaning she works with authors, freelancers, and staff to transform sometimes rough manuscripts into beautiful and useful books.

 
KateR.jpg

Kate Rogers

Editor in Chief

kater@mountaineersbooks.org

Kate acquires and develops all the books that we publish and oversees all of our editorial and production processes. For Braided River titles, Kate provides early editorial input and guidance, as well as some art direction and occasional development.

 
LauraSh.JPG

Laura Shauger

Editor

laurash@mountaineersbooks.org

Laura manages Braided River titles through production each year, from final draft to printer-ready files.